@article{(Open Science Index):https://publications.waset.org/pdf/9711,
	  title     = {A Watermarking Scheme for MP3 Audio Files},
	  author    = {Dimitrios Koukopoulos and  Yiannis Stamatiou},
	  country	= {},
	  institution	= {},
	  abstract     = {In this work, we present for the first time in our
perception an efficient digital watermarking scheme for mpeg audio
layer 3 files that operates directly in the compressed data domain,
while manipulating the time and subband/channel domain. In
addition, it does not need the original signal to detect the watermark.
Our scheme was implemented taking special care for the efficient
usage of the two limited resources of computer systems: time and
space. It offers to the industrial user the capability of watermark
embedding and detection in time immediately comparable to the real
music time of the original audio file that depends on the mpeg
compression, while the end user/audience does not face any artifacts
or delays hearing the watermarked audio file. Furthermore, it
overcomes the disadvantage of algorithms operating in the PCMData
domain to be vulnerable to compression/recompression attacks,
as it places the watermark in the scale factors domain and not in the
digitized sound audio data. The strength of our scheme, that allows it
to be used with success in both authentication and copyright
protection, relies on the fact that it gives to the users the enhanced
capability their ownership of the audio file not to be accomplished
simply by detecting the bit pattern that comprises the watermark
itself, but by showing that the legal owner knows a hard to compute
property of the watermark.},
	    journal   = {International Journal of Computer and Information Engineering},
	  volume    = {2},
	  number    = {8},
	  year      = {2008},
	  pages     = {2831 - 2838},
	  ee        = {https://publications.waset.org/pdf/9711},
	  url   	= {https://publications.waset.org/vol/20},
	  bibsource = {https://publications.waset.org/},
	  issn  	= {eISSN: 1307-6892},
	  publisher = {World Academy of Science, Engineering and Technology},
	  index 	= {Open Science Index 20, 2008},